Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Help !!! left muscles bigger than right !!!!!!!! ??????????

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help !!! left muscles bigger than right !!!!!!!! ??????????

Hi, can anyone help ?
    I recently started going to the gym, 80% weights ( free weights / resistance machines ) 20% cardio.

I have noticed that I have gained considerable muscle mass on the left side of my body, but nothing on the right ?

I left the same weight, reps and sets both side.

I am naturally right handed and thought that was my stronger side, until I started lifting weights.

My left bicep, tricep, peck, shoulder and trap has become noticeably bigger than my right.

Has anyone ever heard of this ?

I have even been working my right side harder, but it has made no difference.

Any advise would be great as it is driving me f**king mad.

the best thing to do is focus on unilateral movements, so that each side is forced to do the work
    if you are new to the board, please take a minute to read the rules...CLICK HERE

Comment

Thanks, I don't mean to sound stupid, but by the term "unilateral" do you mean one side at a time ?

Comment

movements that will allow each arm to work independently such as DB bench press vs barbell bench press
        if you are new to the board, please take a minute to read the rules...CLICK HERE

Comment

Sam is right, old school bodybuilders mostly preferred the dumbells over the barbell, which they thought was more appropiate for weightlifting - powerlifting and not for building a athletic/aestatic physique.

Comment

Deffo agree as well, I only use Dbells. The rotational movement caused by a little imbalance through using Dbells can tear/stimulate the muscle fibres to a greater degree than with a barbell.

Comment