Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Body image when job interview (big guys)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Body image when job interview (big guys)

How many of you beleive, you didn't get a job because of your size. It is a known fact that big guys sometimes don't get the job because the boss, is thinking, (what the hell, if i have to disaplen this guy, he may go off on me) or he is a steroid head or man the woman in the office thinks he's hot). Anyone, cause I have. When I was a Officer and got charged by someone whom i had to split his oak; The lawyer that was hired by the city, would tell me not to come in uniform and wear baggy clothes so the jury would not see that I was in shape and feel the suspect never had a chance. Mind u now the accused had already commited a serious crime. Had a 13 year old one time pull a darenger (tiny hand gun, fit in your palm) out on me and pull the trigger, clicked it 2 times, before I open up a can of woop butt on him. Well needless to say the gun was jammed and broke. The accused was about 6'5 245 and was 13 years old. We charged him with everything, when I went to court prosecutor told me well since the gun was not operable, where giving him probation! I said what! He could of killed me and more so, I said ,had I shot him because the gun didn't work, would you of brought me up on charges. Kid parents sued, of course didn't win against the state but damm. We pay for being big more ways then one.

Now a sweet little blonde with a tinty skirt would get the job. In my gyms I have all nice honeys at the desk, but I use body image in a postive way. crazy
    SAFELIFE1
    Banned
    Last edited by SAFELIFE1; 02-06-2011, 03:41 AM.

I feel like my size messes with me getting a job... Maybe why I got turned down from the last one..

Comment

for a long time big strong guys have been associated with neanderthals. Everyone thinks that if your big, you are probably dumb.

Comment