Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Been lifting for 8 months and getting dicouraged. I Should look big by now.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Been lifting for 8 months and getting dicouraged. I Should look big by now.

So I started lifting weights about 8 months ago. I had never lifted before in my life. I recently started reading Flex magazine and Muscle and Development and I look in those publications and then at myself in the mirror and in pictures and I wonder why I don't look like them.

Am I doing something wrong? I have received compliments from others but I just don't understand why I am not as big as the guys in these magazines. How much longer am I going to have to lift to look like they do?

Also I keep seeing infomercials like Bodybeast and those people look like the guys in magazines and they say they got that way in 90 days. I don't know what I am doing wrong here.

really?

Are you actually serious?? Guess you picked the wrong sport. Bodybuilding is a lifetime sport and a way of life. You are doing everything wrong! It will take you a lifetime to figure out the perfect way. Everyone here has a complaint about themselves I'm sure and some of us have been training for 30 years plus.