Question Regarding Max Bench

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question Regarding Max Bench

Sup yall? I did 315 for a one rep max today. I attempted 325, but I wasn't successful with that. Do you think it's possible to get 405 1RM by December 31st? Is that a reasonable goal???

On a sidenote, I'll be doing either dbol or adrol stack with Deca and Test E starting October 3rd. The cycle will end in January.

I have limited experience with strength gains on aas. But 7 yrs training experience and I'd have to say that would be pushin it homeboy. You might be different but 90 lbs in 6 months is a lot. I could see 360 or maybe 380 with the sups you are runnin with. I do have to say be careful. tryin to hit your goal ain't worth tearin somethin and being out of the game for months. Good luck bro.

Comment

A lot of it depends on how much you weigh. Or at least that's what I've found in my case, the more I weigh the more I bench. For example when I weighed 175 I was able to put up 315 5 times, but now that I only weigh 167 I can only get it up once. I am of the opinion that if I got up to 185 I would be able to bench 405, grant it this is just a theory of mine since I haven't ever weighed that much, but it seems that the percentages are there. So maybe some of the "big guys" can answer your question.

Comment