early morning work out

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• early morning work out

i usually try to train in the afternoon.my work season is about to start.i pour concrete for a living so by the time i get done i am too tired to train usually.so i plan to train before work .so it will be around 6 am.here is my question.what is a good small meal before the gym? i use a nos drink for energy before work outs.then what to eat after the gym .usually a protien drink but is it good to have one before and one after ?untill i can get real food in me on the road.i usually have 3 meals in me before the gym.so seeing i will just be getting out of bed i am not sure what to eat and obviously need energy to work out.

I always seem to train better if I have a pre workout meal. Especially after fasting all night. How bout a little oatmeal, maybe a couple of eggs too.
    sigpic

Comment

Brother I tell you what I do.. And if any one has any better idea's then list them. I'm up at 5am. I go right to the stove and make 4 cups egg whites and one egg with yellow.
      I season it Mrs.Dash and maybe a tea spoon of cheese for flavor. I get that down with a cup of coffee. Then on my way to the gym I have a bottle of
      water mixed with C4 power drink. Now after the gym.. I go to Mc.Donald's and get me a double sausage egg and cheese biscuit. If you want a shake with it
      go ahead.

Then after that I start my first meal at 10... Now this depends on bulk or cut where I go from here... But you get the idea. Remember count your calories
      Building my self for a better tomorrow.

Comment